Zonal Configuration

1,964 Views / EMail This Post / Print This Post / Home » Zonal Configuration

From the Governing Body Commission of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness

(Editor’s note: This the 316 of the 2013 GBC resolutions. You can find the Minutes Of The 2013 Annual General Meeting in our archives section or directly here)

Whereas the GBC Zonal Secretaries of many areas of the world together with other leaders of those areas have identified the zones that they wish to formally establish:


That the following zones have been identified. It is to be noted that the full implementation of these zones shall take place gradually, and that this process of identification does not affect or modify existing continental, regional or national bodies:

Mexico & Central America shall include two zones:

  1. Mexico
  2. Central America: Guatemala, Belize, Honduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica and Panama

Spanish Speaking South America shall include three zones:

  1. Colombia and Venezuela
  2. Ecuador, Peru and Bolivia
  3. Chile, Argentina, Uruguay and Paraguay

This configuration shall be revisited in two years.

The Caribbean Area shall include two zones:

  1. Northern Caribbean: Cuba, Jamaica, Haiti, Dominican Republic, Bahamas, Puerto Rico, Antigua and Barbuda, St. Kitts and Nevis
  2. Southern Caribbean: Guyana, Suriname, French Guyana, Trinidad & Tobago, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, St. Lucia, Barbados, Dominica and Grenada

Europe shall include seven zones:

  1. UK, Ireland, Iceland, Sweden, Denmark, Norway and Faroe Islands
  2. Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic and Slovakia
  3. France, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Monaco, Spain, Andorra and Portugal
  4. Italy, San Marino, Vatican City, Malta, Greece, Cyprus and Israel
  5. Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Liechtenstein
  6. Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria and Turkey
  7. Slovenia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Serbia, Kosovo, Montenegro, Macedonia and Albania

Australia & Oceania shall include eight zones:

  1. Northern Australia
  2. Central Australia
  3. Southern Australia
  4. New Zealand, Samoa and Tonga
  5. Papua New Guinea, Solomon Island and Vanuatu
  6. Fiji
  7. Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau and Tuvalu
  8. Tahiti (French Polynesia) and New Caledonia

South East Asia shall include six zones:

  1. Myanmar and Thailand
  2. Cambodia, Vietnam and Laos
  3. Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei
  4. Philippines
  5. Western Indonesia (Java, Sumatra and Kalimantan)
  6. Eastern Indonesia and East Timor

The Arab League Area (which includes other Islamic countries) shall include three zones:

  1. North Africa: Mauritania, Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, Egypt, Sudan, Djibouti, Somalia and Comoros
  2. Arabic Peninsula: Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Oman and Yemen
  3. Middle East: Palestinian Authority, Jordan, Lebanon, Syria, Iraq, Iran, Afghanistan and Maldives

Japan and Koreas shall include two zones:

  1. Japan
  2. South Korea and North Korea

Brazil shall be a single zone.

This resolution will be revisited in the future.

Please click the "Like" button below if you haven't done so already!
1,964 Views / EMail This Post / Print This Post / Home » Zonal Configuration

Comments • [comment feed]

1 Unregistered

That is good Brazil be a single zone. It is such huge country, and by the way if someone wants to come and help preach in some places here would be nice!

Comment posted by satvata das on May 18th, 2013

You must login before replying.

Home » Zonal Configuration
  • Post Details

Author: Administrator Administrator's website Administrator's email
Post Date: Thursday, May 9th, 2013
Categories: Editorial, GBC
Trackback: Trackback
  • Last update: Wed April 23

  • Who is online

    • 32 currently online
    • 139 maximum concurrent
    • 11032886 total visitors

    Registered users online

bhargava-das -
  • Registered users: 6129

  • Navigation

  • BC VTE Bhakti Sastri Online
  • Bhaktimarga Swami's blog
  • Bhaktivedanta Book Trust
  • Bhaktivedanta College
  • Bhaktivedanta Institute (Alachua)
  • Bhaktivedanta Manor
  • Bhaktivedanta VedaBase Network
  • Bhaktivedanta Vedabase Online
  • Cooking with Kurma
  • Darshan of SS Radha-Londonisvara
  • Dharmapatnis
  • Diary of a Traveling Preacher
  • Euro GBC
  • Forbidden Archeology
  • Gaudiya Vaisnava texts
  • Indradyumna Swami Media
  • ISKCON Deity Worship Ministry
  • ISKCON Health & Welfare Ministry
  • ISKCON Ministry of Educational Development
  • ISKCON's Congregational Development Ministry
  • Iskcon-desire-tree
  • Iskcon.com
  • Jayadvaita Swami's personal site
  • Krishna Dharma's website
  • Krishna Lila Entertainment
  • Krishna.com
  • Krishnamarriage.com
  • matchlessgifts.org
  • Mayapur Academy
  • Mayapur Days
  • Mayapur International School
  • Ministry of Educational Development
  • Our Spiritual Journey
  • Parisisvara
  • prabhupadavani.org
  • Radio Krsna Central
  • Saligrama Sila site
  • Sridham Mayapura
  • The Bhaktivedanta Archives
  • The ISKCON Sannyasa Ministry
  • The Official GBC site
  • Trivikrama Swami
  • Vaisnava Calendar
  • Vaisnava Calendar Reminder
  • Vaisnava care website
  • Vanipedia
  • varnashrama.org
  • Vedic Astrologer
  • Vedic knowledge online
  • Vedic view on controversial issues
  • Website in Bengali language
  • Yadunandana Swami's personal site
  • Alachua Temple Live Podcast
  • Comments by author
  • Donate through searching
  • Founder Acarya
  • Incoming Links
  • Iskcon News TV Channel
  • Iskcon Radio stations
  • Iskcon Universe Feed
  • Jaya Srila Prabhupada!
  • Krishna conscious "youtube"
  • Krishna Conscious Media
  • Most commented articles
  • Most read articles
  • New Dwaraka Archived Lectures
  • Polls
  • Stats
  • Temple webcams
  • Thanks!
  • The last seven day's most read articles
  • Lord Jagannath Rathayatra Festival 3rd May 2014 - Tumut (NSW) Australia
  • For him, Back to Godhead was both the means and the end
  • 5th Annual Festival of Chariots Festival in Clearwater Beach
  • More London Harinam
  • Seed Of Frustration
  • Krishna Sees the Beauty in Every Living Being
  • Regulations for Commencing the Service of Diksa-guru in ISKCON
  • “Back to Godhead” means Back to Godhead
  • Srila Prabhupada’s Audio to Text Fidelity Project
  • Maintaining Steady Devotion during Unsteady Practice

    "Artwork and photos courtesy of the Bhaktivedanta Book Trust International, Inc. www.krishna.com. Used with permission"