You can submit your article, report, announcement, ad etc. by mailing to Before subbmitting please read our posting guidelines here: and here:

Dandavats! All Glories to Sri Guru and Sri Gauranga!

Law Book — Guru Name Abbreviations — 2019

Wednesday, 15 May 2019 / Published in GBC / 1,015 views

[Rule of order]

(Proposed by Nrsimha Kavaca Das and sponsored by Madhu Sevita Das and Praghosa Das)

Whereas as ISKCON expands and an ever-increasing number of devotees get initiated it is common that many devotees have the same name;

Whereas Srila Prabhupada has stated that the identity of a person can be understood by who their father is;

Whereas there is a need to be able to clearly identify which devotee(s) a resolution is referring to;

Whereas such identification will assist the search feature of the Law Book Database;

Whereas such a list is already in existence and has been used by the PAMHO email service for many years:


Any devotees referred to in any proposal to the GBC will be identified by adding the abbreviation of their spiritual master’s name after their initiated name.

The Guru Services Committee is directed to maintain this list and generate abbreviations for new initiating spiritual masters.

The following list is accepted as the standardized list of abbreviations for all past and current ISKCON gurus:

A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada


Atmanivedana Swami


Bhakti Bhrnga Govinda Swami


Bhakti Bhusana Swami


Bhakti Caitanya Swami


Bhakti Charu Swami


Bhakti Dhira Damodara Swami


Bhagavan Das


Bhavananda Das


Bhakti Gaurava Narayana Swami


Bhakti Gauravani Goswami


Bhurijana Das


Bir Krishna Das Goswami


Bhaktimarga Swami


Bhakti Raghava Swami


Bhakti Svarupa Damodara Swami


Bhakti Sundar Goswami


Bhakti Tirtha Swami


Bhakti Vijnana Goswami


Bhakti Vikasa Swami


Bhakti Vaidurya Madhava Swami


Bhakti Visrambha Madhava Swami


Bhakti Vrajendranandana Swami


Bhaktividya Purna Swami


Bhaktivaibhava Swami


Bhaktivyasa Tirtha Swami


Bhakti Vighna Vinasa Narasimha Swami


Caitanya Candra Caran Das


Caitanya Candra Das


Caru Das


Candra Mukha Swami


Candramauli Swami


Devamrita Swami


Dhanurdhara Swami


Danavir Goswami


Druktakarma Das


Dhanvantari Swami


Gunagrahi Das Goswami


Giridhari Swami


Gour Govinda Swami


Gopal Krishna Goswami


Guru Prasad Swami


Giriraja Swami


Ganapati Swami


Hrdayananda Das Goswami


Harikesa Das


Hanumatpresaka Swami


Indradyumna Swami


Isvara Swami


Jayadvaita Swami


Jagadish Das


Janananda Goswami


Jivananda Das


Jayapataka Swami


Kesava Bharati Das Goswami


Kavicandra Swami


Krsna Das Swami


Kalakantha Das


Kadamba Kanana Swami


Kripamoya Das


Kratu Das


Krishna Kshetra Swami


Lokanath Swami


Matsya Avatara Das


Mahaman Das


Mahatma Das


Mukunda Goswami


Manonatha Das


Madhusevita Das


Mahavisnu Goswami


Mahavishnu Swami


Niranjana Swami


Navayogendra Swami


Prahladananda Swami


Purnacandra Goswami


Paramananda Das


Prithu Das


Param Gati Das


Partha Sarathi Das Goswami


Purusatraya Swami


Prabhavisnu Das


Radha Govinda Swami


Radhanath Swami


Romapada Swami


Rohini Suta Das


Rtadhvaja Swami


Ravindra Svarupa Das


Sankarshan Das


Satyadeva Das


Satsvarupa Das Goswami


Sridhar Swami


Suresvara Das


Smita Krsna Swami


Sacinandana Swami


Somaka Swami


Sivarama Swami


Suhotra Swami


Subhag Swami


Tamal Krishna Goswami


Trivikrama Swami


Virabahu Das


Vipramukhya Swami


Varsana Swami


Vaisesika Das


Vegavan Das


Vedavyasapriya Swami


HG Parvati Devi Dasi ACBSP departed from this world. Mahadevi...
Sastric Advisory Council’s Pati-guru Paper — 2019