You can submit your article, report, announcement, ad etc. by mailing to editor@dandavats.com

World Holy Name Festival 2011 September 10th -20th

Saturday, 23 July 2011 / Published in Announcements / 2,007 views

By Janananda Goswami

The annual World Holy Name festival is fast approaching.

Please put these dates on the calendar and as much as possible organize or participate in increased performance of sankirtan and japa during these 11 days. More devotees going to more places, to hold more sankirtan festivals on the streets, in halls, in homes, in temples – any way you can. Increased Japa, It is a golden opportunity to focus more on the yuga dharma – Harinama sankirtan.

“If the surface of the globe is over-flooded with the chanting of the Hare Krsna mantra, the people of the world will be very, very happy. (Purport to SB 4.24.11)

Let us work cooperatively together to spread the sankirtan, purify ourselves, please Srila Prabhupada, bring auspiciousness to the world and satisfaction to our hearts.

Contact myself – Janananda@yahoo.com or Ekalavya prabhu ekalavya@pamho.net if you would like to take an active role in organizing locally or internationally or being a part of this great yajna.

If you would like to find out more about the details and events etc. please tune into www. worldholyname. com

This is the website specifically for the purpose of World Holy Name festival

CALENDAR
10 Sep 2011 Saturday Srila Bhaktivinoda Thakura — Appearance
11 Sep 2011 Sunday Ananta Caturdasi Vrata, Srila Haridasa Thakura – Disappearance, Last day of the second Caturmasya month
12 Sep 2011 Monday Purnima Sri Visvarupa Mahotsava, Acceptance of sannyasa by Srila Prabhupada, Third month of Caturmasya begins (milk fast for one month)
13 Sep 2011 Tuesday
14 Sep 2011 Wednesday
15 Sep 2011 Thursday
16 Sep 2011 Friday
17 Sep 2011 Saturday
18 Sep 2011 Sunday
19 Sep 2011 Monday
20 Sep 2011 Tuesday Srila Prabhupada’s arrival in the USA – Boston.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

TOP